Parcel Pro Insured Shipping (US)
What it covers, what it excludes, and how claims pay. Quoted from the wording.
Wording reviewed October 2026 · 3 sources
Quick answer
Parcel Pro, Inc. is a licensed insurance producer that sells insured shipping for high-value goods such as jewelry, cameras, drones and electronics. Cover runs under a policy from an unnamed "authorized insurance company", and you are a loss payee, not an insured. The public US pages give no limits, exclusions, deductibles, prices or numeric claim deadlines. Those sit in account terms you get from sales.
- Wording you can read Marketing and help pages only
- Who carries the risk Insurer not named in the wording
- Porch theft Not stated in the wording
- High-value goods Not stated in the wording
- Pays without the carrier Not stated in the wording
- Claim rules No clear deadlines
At a glance
- Sold by
- Parcel Pro, Inc. (a UPS company) sells it as a licensed insurance producer, through its shipping platform and APIs. You open an account and request package protection when you create labels.
- Claims handled by
- Claims are filed on the Parcel Pro platform and handled by an assigned adjuster. Our review does not show whether the adjuster works for Parcel Pro or for the insurer.
- Risk carried by
- Insurer not named in the wording
- Relationship to carrier
- Not clear from the wording
- Wording available
- Marketing and help pages only
The US product disclosure says only that cover is under a policy issued by "an authorized insurance company". Your shipment is insured under that policy, but you are not an insured. Claim payments go to you as loss payee.
“Insurance coverage is offered through Parcel Pro, Inc., a licensed insurance producer, and provided under an insurance policy issued by an authorized insurance company.”
Does Parcel Pro cover porch theft?
The US pages do not say whether theft after delivery is covered. The claims page recommends a signature option for deliveries to homes.
“Ensure a signature option is selected when shipping to a residence”
Jewelry, watches, laptops, and phones
Marketing pages are built around high-value goods: jewelry, high-end cameras, drones, consumer electronics, luxury goods and antiques. Any limits or conditions for these goods are not public.
“Whether you’re shipping jewelry, high-end cameras, drones, consumer electronics, or more - you need a secure, reliable, cost-effective shipping solution you can trust.”
Signature rules
The claims page lists choosing a signature option for residential deliveries as a best practice. It is not stated as a condition of cover in the US pages.
“Ensure a signature option is selected when shipping to a residence”
Claims (Parcel Pro US) · Help Reduce Losses (best practices)
How and when claims pay
The public US pages do not say how Parcel Pro cover interacts with the carrier's own liability.
Deadlines
No numeric US deadline is published. The claims page says to file as soon as possible, and immediately, to help recover the goods.
“File claims immediately to help with potential recovery of the goods”
Claims (Parcel Pro US) · Online Claims Process For damage or missing-contents claims, keep the original carton, contents and all packaging until the adjuster says you may dispose of them.
“If a missing content claim or damage, the original carton, its contents, and all packaging materials must be retained until the claim has been finalized and the adjuster has stated they may be disposed”
Claims (Parcel Pro US) · FAQ
Payment time
The wording we reviewed does not state when claims are paid.
“Once your claim has been approved for payment, it will be paid in a timely manner.”
What we couldn't confirm
- No US policy, certificate, schedule or US Parcel Pro Select terms were found.
- The insurer is not named.
- Coverage duration, exclusions, deductible, sublimits, per-package limit and final claim deadline are not public.
- The UK program (Parcel Pro Select UK) has separate terms and is not covered here. Its pages give limits (up to £250K UK domestic subject to £50K per package, and $100K international) and a claim notice deadline of 30 days from when cover began (45 days for refused-delivery returns). Our review does not apply these UK figures to the US program.
- In the French Parcel Pro Select terms (2023), the program terms override the policy where they are narrower: an unsigned delivery is not covered, double-boxing is required, and declaring value to the carrier forfeits cover. No US Parcel Pro Select terms were found, so it is unknown whether US accounts carry similar conditions.
- A 2020 court opinion names Tokio Marine America as the insurer of a 2018 UPS Capital house policy. Our review tags that evidence to the UPS Capital group, including Parcel Pro, but it does not identify the current Parcel Pro insurer.
- The returns page tells your customer to follow Parcel Pro packaging and labeling rules on returns. Insurance terms for the return leg are not stated.
Frequently asked questions
Does Parcel Pro cover jewelry?
Parcel Pro markets insured shipping for jewelry, but whether and how far jewelry is covered depends on account terms that are not public.
Who underwrites Parcel Pro insurance?
The US product disclosure says only 'an authorized insurance company'. Parcel Pro, Inc. is the licensed insurance producer. Our review did not identify the insurer.
How long do I have to file a Parcel Pro claim?
The US pages give no number of days. They say to file as soon as possible to help recover the goods. Keep all packaging until the adjuster says you can dispose of it.
Does Parcel Pro cover porch theft?
The US pages do not say. They recommend choosing a signature option for residential deliveries.
What documents do I need for a Parcel Pro claim?
A copy of your invoice or memo, photos of the shipment, packaging and label (for damage or missing contents), and any supporting documents such as video footage or a police report.
Sources
- Product Disclosure (Parcel Pro US) help · Accessed 2026-10-30; undated
- ParcelPro Insured Shipping Protects Luxury Goods marketing · Accessed 2026-10-30
- Claims (Parcel Pro US) help · Accessed 2026-10-30
Insurrl doesn't sell insurance and isn't paid by any insurer. This page summarizes published wording; your own certificate, schedule, or account terms can change the result.